This blog covers events at the Chess Mates Chess Club,
which is now located at 75 East Cherry Street, Suite 11 in Rahway, N.J.

For more information, please visit
our web site, email us, or call us at 760-583-8429

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Yudasin & Norowitz Win Anniversary Tourney

GM Leonid Yudasin & SM Yaacov Norowitz shared 1st place in Chess Mates' Anniversary Tournament, with 3.5/4. IM Justin Sarkar, FM Arthur Shen & NM Jim West tied for 3rd, a half-point back.

Sarkar & Shen split the U2400 money. Anna Matlin was awarded the U2200 prize. The U2000 spoils were divided among Praveen Balakrishnan, Eve Zhurbinskiy, Jason Fredericks and Roger Pedersen.

Sameer Mujumdar directed, with assistance from John Moldovan & Pedersen.

No comments:

Post a Comment